CITY OF COON RAPIDS, IOWA MUNICIPAL UTILITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

APRIL 25, 2024

The Board of Trustees of Coon Rapids Municipal Utilities met at 7:00 A.M., April 25, 2024 as per posted notice and rules of the Board at the Conference Room – "NOC" Network Operations Center, Coon Rapids, Iowa. The Board also provided public access to the meeting electronically at: https://join.freeconferencecall.com/bradhonold. Trustees present were Alan Andersen, Lee Boeke, Mary Schwaller and Doris Bass. Absent: Terry Garnes.

Motion by Schwaller, Second by Andersen with all voting "Aye" to approve the agenda.

Motion by Andersen, Second by Bass with all voting "Aye" to approve the consent items: 3/20/24 Board Minutes, Abstract of Claims #2024-4 in the amount of \$759,279.⁶⁸, Financials.

The Board entertained oral requests and communications from the audience.

General Manager's Report: NIMECA Update, SPP, Basin, Etc. - RICE NESHAP Stack Testing - CAT Annual Maintenance - Windstream - NOC Building HVAC - Texas Adopts New Rules to Incentivize New Dispatchable Generation - Ford Delays Production of New Electric Pickup & Large SUV - CRMU EV Charger Statistics - Natural Gas Hedge for Beck's - T-Mobile Circuit - SF 2096 Signed into Law - Disconnection Statistics.

The General Manager updated the Board on ECG's expansion including: equipment delivery dates of SF6 breakers, control panels, capacitor banks; meeting with NextEra to discuss financial hedging options for fixed nodal energy pricing; review of electric service agreement with ECG. After discussion, Motion by Schwaller, Second by Anderson with all voting "Aye" approving the Electric Service Agreement and authorizing the General Manager to execute the agreement.

Motion by Anderson, Second by Bass with all voting "Aye" accepting the quotes from New Way Ford for the following equipment: F-550: \$64,338, and F-150: \$43,580.

This notice is given at the direction of the Chairman pursuant to Chapter 28A, Code of Iowa and local rules of said governmental body.

SEAL

Chairman, Board of Trustees

Secretary, Board of Trustees